Coral me Happy

If you didn’t know it, I have a slight obsession with the color coral.  This should have been the coral themed month.

This week I finished up another pair of long awaited socks.  I can’t wait to wear them all the time.  The pattern is from Purl Bee, they’re called perfect fit socks and baby they weren’t kidding.  These are a dream to wear. I never wanna take them off.  I bought the pattern and yarn when I was in NYC a few months ago at the famed Purl Bee store in Soho.  Cutest little store ever.  So glad it’s not in my town or this girl would be in trouble.

The ingredients:

  

I added a little cable stich in so that I didn’t get to board just knit-knit purl-purling my way though the pattern.  They alternate rows every 15 rounds, but I wish I’d gone for 10, oh well.  The cables also helped me to keep track of how far I had to go.

  • Week: Six
  • Started: Thanksgiving 2011
  • Completed: February 12th
  • Percent done before 2012: %49.9
  • Point: 1

And she barly slides in with a point.  I give you exhibit 1:

This is what was completed as of January 1st.  I thankfully had left the toe to stich up so that it would be just under %50 complete.

I started these socks at Thanksgiving.  We were at my grandpa’s and I was supposed to be knitting up these bad boys for my mom for Christmas, but of course couldn’t knit the in front of her.

Somehow I finished up most of the first sock while we were in LA.  My mom’s I wrapped up Christmas Eve.  What can I say, I like to keep it close to the wire.

Leave a Reply

