You can’t always make what you want.

Some weeks you make something super awesome.  Some weeks you go to Mardi Gras.

Yes, true, I could have planed ahead, and the truth is I did.  Last weeks project was supposed to be a pretty little Colette Pattern number in the following fabric:

– omg i just love it some much i might die –

And this week I was supposed to wrap up the toe of those socks. But that didn’t happen. I didn’t finish that dress and instead I made this for “this weeks” project:

  

And let me tell you.  Pretty darn useful.  Much better than my cards just floating around willy nilly in my handbag.  Yes I said handbag.  Yes I’m 75.

So like the title reads, You can’t always make what you want… but if you try sometimes, you just might find, you make what you need.

*I ment to post this Monday, but then I got food poisoning and couldn’t look at my computer for 30 hours and got behind at work. Awesome Sauce.

Leave a Reply

