Nails (the kind I usually ignore)

I usually spend more time with hammer and nails then I do contemplating my cuticles. That being said, darn old pintrist has done it again and I just couldn’t get these beauties out of my head:

She used gold leaf and I just used gold nail polish – but the results are fairly similar.  Mine are a bit more smudged, and yeah my photos aren’t as professions.

There’s quite a bit of polish on them.  Two coats of sea-foam followed by two coats of gold on the tips.  Then a layer of clear. I just free-handed the tips, they’re not perfect but I think I prefer them this way.  Now let’s just see how long they last.

I think next week I’ll try coral-orange and gold.  Yum.

Leave a Reply

